6. Farm Facilities & Equipment
 tumbler vs sorting
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

johnson

219 Posts

Posted - 08/05/2013 :  10:13:44 AM  Show Profile  Visit johnson's Homepage  Reply with Quote
[i]It would be great if someone like Craig had the time to write up something like this.
Bob

I am not sure what I could write that would help folks learn how to market and sell their fiber products. I am also not sure I am a good enough writer. I have published and do up keep a web page with information included, I have been featured on the Pennsylvania Cable Network 1/2 hr. television program. I do hold educational seminars (with very little participation). Developing a market for your products takes passion. That's it, PASSION. There it is summed up in one word. When I go to markets to sell our product that is the one word I hear all the time, "you are passionate about what your doing". Another word is believe. BELIEVE in what your selling. I believe alpaca is usable in many variations not just the super soft yarn that most farms are seeking to sell to a limited customer base.

[i]What I feel mainly is going on when people say in generalities "you should do this" is they feel that they stumbled through the trial and errors in developing use and markets for their fleece and expect everyone else should have to do it too. Maybe they just look at more people as competition.